Benvenuto ad A' Cràpa Mangia! 

 

Our wonderful apartments and rooms are waiting to welcome you on our newly refurbished 17th century manor, situated in the heart of the National Park of Cilento. Each apartment has a stunning sea view and a private terrace.

 

Let your eyes wander...

The manor A´Crápa Mangia is located on a hill, which overlooks the bay of Santa Maria di Castellabate, and the bay of Salerno with a view of the Amalfi coast. It is even possible to see Capri and Ischia on a clear day. You will witness unforgettable sunsets nearly every day of your stay.

Translating A' Cràpa Mangia from the Cilento dialect means “the goat is eating”. Having a goat in the past meant that the people who owned one lived in prosperity, and if the goat was eating everybody else was fine, too. This is the reason why the people from Cilento loved greeting other people with the question “Is the goat eating?” – “The goat is eating”.  

​A' Cràpa Mangia – everything is fine!

...in the heart of Cilento!

The closest beaches, restaurants, shopping facilities and bars are in St. Maria di Castellabate. The village is situated on the coast and can be reached by car in only a few minutes or on foot in 25 Minutes. A market is held there every Saturday morning. The mediaeval village of Castellabate, with its narrow streets and squares is situated on the hill just behind the manor- only a 15-minute walk. In 2015 it was awarded for being one of the most beautiful villages in Italy.

The Manor is situated in the middle of the national Park of Cilento, about 125 km south of Naples. It is allocated on a hill between Santa Maria, on the sea front and the mediaeval village of Castellabate.  

Along the hill several fruit trees, oak trees and our olive grove of which we still produce our own olive oil, are situated on more than 2 hectares.

 
 

...and more!

A' Cràpa Mangia offers a combination of the individual holiday home and the services and the amenities of a hotel. You have the Free choice of planning things for yourself. If one day you do not feel like going to the bakery, we will go for you, pick up your bread order and put it into the bar for you. It is the same with fresh pasta, vines of the region, our own olive oil and home made marmalades.

Feel free to ask us for advise in organizing excursions, special arrangements and help in booking your journey – or book directly here on line. As we already said, feel free, as you prefer!

Arrival possible any time

Transfer

Panini & Café

Homemade specialities 

Vini regionali

Towels &

Laundry service

Our apartments

During the refurbishment we have paid particular attention to keeping the original buildings as they were in the 17th century. The old elements of Cilento are, natural stone walls, wood, steel and plastering, which still transmit all that particular charm that was important in days gone by. The chestnut furniture, extra-long beds with orthopedic matrasses, together with the well-equipped kitchens provide all the contemporary comforts necessary to make your stay as memorable as possible Vacations can also be enjoyable during the winter, thanks to the gas heating system and fireplaces.

​Each apartment is equipped with high quality facilities, as well as with individual extras. Do you prefer to have a bath-tub? Then look into Casa Gianfranco, L'Arco or Casa Grande. Do you prefer fireplaces? La Rimessa, Il Forno, Casa Gianfranco, La Passolara, Casa Grande or La Torretta could be the right choice for you!

Please look into the directory to see which apartment is available at your

requested period, or Click on the pictures to have a look at the apartments:

The furnishing of our apartmens

Each apartment has its own terrace with sea view, well- equipped with table, chairs, sunbeds and sunscreen. Bed-linen, tablecloth and cloths are already included in the price. Towels can be rented separately.

​As we love cooking, our kitchens are all well- equipped with fridge, gas stove and oven, as well as pots, pans, crockery, Wine and champagne glasses. In order to be able to prepare delicious dishes, using fresh ingredients, plus an Espresso and Cappuccino machine, lemon squeezer and other facilities are included. Other particular facilities can be found in each single description of the individual apartment.

Overview of our manor & the apartments
Übersicht Ferienwohnungen A Crapa Mangia
 

Events at
A' Cràpa Mangia

We offer the perfect facilities to host your yoga workshop, culinary exploration, strategy meetings or wedding celebrations. Our event space opens up to its own terrace with sea view and provides you with a professional kitchen.

The flexible interior design can be adapted perfectly for both opulent events as well as for business trainings. Besides the up-to-date technical equipment, the spacious room displays a big fireplace for a particularly pleasant atmosphere.

You can prepare fine meals in our well-equipped, professional kitchen with sea view. We also arrange Cilentan chefs for you or organize catering from the region for your event.

​Feel free to inquire about all possibilities. We would be delighted to organize and host your event!

 

Directions

Fly by plane to Naples, which is 125 km from the Manor. By car it takes about 90 minutes down to A´Cràpa Mangia. Head to motorway A1/A30 from Naples to Salerno, and exit the motorway at Battipaglia. There are a further 50 km to drive, along a country road.

​Download here a detailed road description for the last kilometers.

​Or use these navigation data: 

40.290172°; 14.964233°

 

It also takes 90 minutes by train from Naples Central train station (Napoli Stazione Centrale) to the closest train station, in Agropoli-Castellabate (SA). “ Alibus” is the name of a bus company which leaves every 20 minutes from the airport to the central train station of Naples. The train station of Agropoli is 12 km from A' Crápa Mangia.

Taxies can be found outside the train station or you let us know about your arrival time. We arrange transfers from and to the train station as well as to the airport.

Kontakt & Buchung
 

Möchten Sie buchen? Haben Sie Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Unsere Email ist vacanze@crapa.de

Wir sprechen Deutsch, Englisch & Italienisch!

In Deutschland
+49 (0)30 794 03 412
oder auf Á Crapa Mangia
+39 392 95 87 862

A' Cràpa Mangia
Localita Il Canito
84048 Castellabate (SA)
Salerno - Kampanien
Italien
  • Crapa auf Instagram
  • Facebook A Crapa Mangia
 

Benvenuto ad A' Cràpa Mangia! 

 

Einzigartige Ferienwohnungen und Gästezimmer erwarten Sie auf unserem liebevoll restaurierten Landgut aus dem 17. Jahrhundert. Jede Wohnung mit Meerblick und eigener Terrasse, mitten im Nationalpark Cilento.  

...mitten im Cilento!

In St. Maria di Castellabate liegen der nächste Badestrand, Restaurants, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Bars. Der Küstenort ist mit den Auto in wenigen zu Fuß in 25 Minuten erreichbar. Samstags wird der Ort vom Markttreiben mit Leben erfüllt.
Das zu Fuß 15 Minuten entfernte Dorf Castellabate, mit seinen verwinkelten Gassen und versteckten Hinterhöfen, liegt auf der Bergspitze oberhalb unseres Landguts. Das mittelalterliche Dorf wurde 2015 mit dem Preis für die schönsten Dörfer Italiens ausgezeichnet. 

Das Landgut befindet sich mitten im Naturschutzgebiet der Region Cilento, etwa 125 km südlich von Neapel. Es liegt auf einem Berghang zwischen dem Küstenort St. Maria di Castellabate und dem mittelalterlichen Bergdorf Castellabate.

 

Entlang des Hanges ziehen sich auf über 2 Hektar Obstbäume, Eichen und unser eigener Olivenhain, aus dem wir auch heute noch Olivenöl gewinnen.

 
 

Lassen Sie den Blick schweifen...

Das Landgut A' Cràpa Mangia liegt dem Meer zugewandt auf einem Hügel. Man kann den Blick über die ganze Bucht von Santa Maria di Castellabate und den Golf von Salerno auf die Amalfiküste schweifen lassen. In der Ferne sind Capri und bei klarer Sicht auch Ischia zu sehen.

Noch verlässlicher zu bestaunen sind die feuerroten Sonnenuntergänge, wenn sich langsam der Tag dem Ende neigt.   

Wörtlich übersetzt bedeutet A' Cràpa Mangia nach cilentanischer Mundart soviel wie "die Ziege frisst". Ziegen waren ein Zeichen von Wohlstand, und wenn die Ziege fraß, ging es einem ebenfalls gut. So begrüßten sich früher die Cilentaner gerne mit der Frage: "Frisst die Ziege?" - "Die Ziege frisst."

A' Cràpa Mangia - alles ist gut!

...und noch mehr!

A' Cràpa Mangia verbindet die Freiheiten individueller Ferienwohnungen mit dem Service und Annehmlichkeiten eines Hotels. Bei uns können Sie so viel oder wenig selbst in die Hand nehmen, wie Sie mögen. Keine Lust zum Brötchen holen? Wir bringen Sie Ihnen in unsere Hofbar. Ebenso wie frische Pasta, regionale Weine, unser selbstgemachtes Olivenöl und Marmelade.

Außerdem beraten wir Sie gerne individuell zu Ausflügen, zu besonderen Arrangements und helfen Ihnen gratis beim Buchen Ihrer Anreise - oder Sie buchen direkt hier online. Eben ganz wie Sie es mögen!

Anreise jedezeit möglich

Transfer

Panini & Café

Hausgemachte

Spezialitäten

Vini regionali

Handtücher &

Wäscheservice

Unsere Ferienwohnungen

In der Gestaltung der Wohnungen haben wir besonderen Wert auf die Erhaltung der historischen baulichen Strukturen aus dem 17. Jahrhundert gelegt. Naturstein, Holz, Eisen & Stuck sind die alten cilentanischen Elemente, die auch heute den Räumen ihren Charme verleihen. Möbel aus Kastanienholz, extra lange Betten mit orthopädischen Matratzen und eine gute Küchenausstattung sorgen für zeitgemäßen Komfort. Dank Zentralheizung & Kaminöfen wird Ihr Urlaub auch in den milden Wintertagen zum Genuss.

Jede Wohnung verfügt über eine hochwertige Ausstattung und darüber hinaus über individuelle Extras. Legen Sie Wert auf eine Badewanne? Schauen Sie sich Casa Gianfranco, L'Arco oder Casa Grande einmal genauer an. Möchten Sie es sich vor'm Kamin gemütlich machen? Dann sind La Rimessa, Il Forno, Casa Gianfranco, La Passolara, Casa Grande oder La Torretta etwas für Sie! 

Schauen Sie in der Suchmaske welche Wohnung zu Ihrem Wunschtermin frei ist

oder klicken Sie auf die Bilder, um sich die Wohnungen anzusehen:

Wohnungsausstattung

Jede Wohnung hat eine eigene Terrasse mit Meerblick. Auf Ihrer Terrasse gibt es einen Tisch mit Stühlen, Liegestühle und Sonnenschutz. Bettwäsche, Geschirrhandtücher und Tischdecken sind im Mietpreis enthalten. Handtücher können Sie bei uns leihen.

Wir lieben es zu kochen - und deswegen sind unsere Küchen bestens ausgestattet: In Ihrer Küche finden Sie neben einem Kühlschrank, einen Gasherd mit Backofen. Außerdem natürlich Töpfe, Pfannen und Geschirr sowie Wein- und Sektgläser. Espressokocher, Milchschäumer, Zitruspresse & Co. dürfen natürlich auch nicht fehlen, damit Sie Ihre frischen Zutaten in wundervolle Speisen verwandeln können. Individuelle Extras finden Sie bei den jeweiligen Wohnungsbeschreibungen.

Übersicht Landgut & Wohnungen 
Übersicht Ferienwohnungen A Crapa Mangia
 

Veranstaltungen  

auf A' Cràpa Mangia

Auch für Yogaworkshops, kulinarische Entdeckungsreisen, Strategiemeetings und Hochzeiten haben wir das Richtige: unsere Aula mit Meerblick, die dazugehörige Terrasse und professionelle Küche.

Durch die flexible Raumgestaltung eignet sich der Raum sowohl für üppige Feiern als auch für Theorie- und Praxisseminare. Neben modernster technischer Ausstattung verfügt der Raum auch über einen großen Kaminofen. 

In der professionellen Küche lassen sich die feinsten Speisen zubereiten, wir vermitteln Ihnen ein cilentanisches Küchenteam oder wir organisieren für Sie Catering aus der Region. 

Sprechen Sie uns an, wir freuen uns auf Ihre Veranstaltung!

 

Anreise

Mit dem Flugzeug bis Neapel. Von dort sind es 125 km. Mit dem Auto benötigen Sie etwa 90 Minuten. Nehmen Sie die Route über die A1/A30 über Neapel - Salerno, Ausfahrt Battipaglia. Von dort geht es noch ca. 50 km über die Landstraße. Hier können Sie sich eine Anfahrtsskizze für die letzten Kilometer herunterladen. 

 

 

Mit der Bahn benötigen Sie ebenfalls 90 Minuten ab dem Bahnhof in Neapel. Fahren Sie zunächst mit dem Flughafenbus "Alibus" zum Hauptbahnhof "Stazione Centrale" und von dort mit der Bahn bis "Agropoli-Castellabate (SA)". Dieser Bahnhof ist 12 km von A' Crápa Mangia entfernt.

Von hier aus können Sie ein vorbestelltes Taxi nehmen oder uns vorab Bescheid geben. Gerne organisieren wir einen Transfer vom Bahnhof oder Flughafen für Sie.

Koordinaten für Ihr Navi: 

40.290172°; 14.964233°